Psi Iota Omega History

The Psi Iota Omega chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated was officially chartered on July 6, 2008 by twenty women in Brockton, Massachusetts.

The charter group consisted of Kendra al-Kaleem Evans, Wendy Anderson, Roxanne Aurisma, Diane Bell, Shante Burrell, April Cabrera, Musau Dibinga, Jacqueline Jones, Sharon Jones, Claudia Kidd, Shirley Malone-Fenner, Treniece Lewis Harris, Joy Lucas, Barbara Marshall, Lisa Smith-McQueenie, Whitney Montgomery, Gina Patterson, Twyla Perrin, Paulette Abney-Walker and Janet Roberts-Williams.

The Precious Pearls of Psi Iota Omega truly capture the legacy of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.  The Psi Iota Omega chapter, which is part of the North Atlantic Region, provides services to the citizens of Southeastern Massachusetts with passion and grace.